Previous Travel Grant Recipients


  • Dragos Alexandru, MD | CHSLI St. Francis Hospital, Cedarhurst, NY
  • Walter L. Beard, MD | University of Mississippi Medical Center, Jackson, MS
  • Nikunj Bhatt, MD | Walter Reed National Military Medical Center, Bethesda, MD
  • Christopher Bugnitz, MD, Nationwide Children’s Hospital, Columbus, OH
  • Nitin Chanana, MD, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT
  • Adam James, BA, BAO, MBBCh, MRCPI, LRCSI, Rotunda Hospital, Dublin, Ireland
  • Se Yong Jang, MD, Kyungpook National University Hospital, Daegu, Republic of Korea
  • Sua Kim, MD, Korea University Medical Center, Seoul, Seongbuk-Gu, Republic of Korea
  • Diego Lara, MD, MPH, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, TX
  • Shuai Liang, Division of Cardiology Shimane University Faculty of Medicine, Izumo, Shimane, Japan
  • Lindsay Mills, MD, University of Alberta – Stollery Children’s Hospital, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
  • Roberto J. Murgas Torrazza, MD, University of Florida, Panama, Panama
  • Aarti A. Patel, MD, University of South Florida, Tampa, FL
  • Nishath Quader, MD, Northwestern University, Chicago, IL
  • Ravi Raj, MBBS, MD, Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education and Research (PGIMER), Chandigarh, India
  • Makoto Saito, MD, Menzies Research Institute Tasmania, Hobert, Australia
  • Irsa Shoiab, BS, Children’s Hospital & Medical Center/University of Nebraska College of Medicine, Omaha, NE
  • Juefei Wu, MD, PhD, FASE, Nanfang Hospital, Southern Medical University, Guangzhou, Guangdong, China
  • Li-Tan Yang, MD, National Cheng Kung University Hospital Dou-Liou Branch, Douliu City, Yunlin County, Taiwan, Republic of China
  • Jeffrey Yourshaw, MD, Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center, Hershey, PA


  • Sujata Balulad, MD, Albany Medical College, Albany, NY
  • Nirmanmoh Bhatia, MD, University of Louisville, Louisville, KY
  • Ekaterina Borskaya, MD, Federal State Clinical Hospital #86, Moscow, Russian Federation
  • Rachel-Maria Brown, MD, Northwestern University Memorial Hospital, Chicago, IL
  • Alejandra Bueno, MD, Boston Children’s Hospital, Boston, MA
  • Barbara Cifra, MD, The Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto, ON, Canada
  • Kristyan Guppy-Coles, BAppSC, Bsc (Hons), Royal Brisbane and Women’s Hospital, Brisbane, Australia
  • Yuchi Han, MD, MMSc, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA
  • Natalie Jayaram, MD, Children’s Mercy Hospitals and Clinics, Kansas City, MO
  • Suying Lam, MD, Jackson Memorial Hospital.University of Miami, Miami, FL
  • Christina Luong, MD, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC, Canada
  • Meena Narayanan, MD, University of Southern California, Los Angeles,CA
  • Nandini Yadav, MD, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York, NY
  • Megan Yamat, RDCS, RCS, University of Chicago Medical Center, Chicago, IL


  • Karima Addetia, MD, McGill University, Montreal, QC, Canada
  • Bhawna Arya, MD, Columbia University, New York, NY
  • Shahryar M. Chowdhury, MD, Medical University of South Carolina, Charleston, SC
  • Patrick H. Collier, MD, PhD, Cleveland Clinic Foundation, Cleveland, OH
  • Kevin Dougherty, MD, Tufts Medical Center, Boston, MA
  • Viviane T. Hotta, MD, PhD, The Heart Institute, São Paulo, Brazil
  • Oleg Kerbikov, MD, City Clinical Hospital #14, Moscow, Russian Federation
  • Tuan V. Mai, MD, Scripps Mercy Hospital, San Diego, CA
  • Joseph T. Poterucha, DO, Creighton University, University of Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha, NE
  • Andrew Tang, BSc, University of Alberta, Edmonton, AB, Canada


  • Fred Cobey, MD, MPH, Washington Hospital Center, Washington, DC
  • Paul Gribben, BS, University of Nebraska Medical Center and Children’s Hospital and Medical Center, Omaha, NE
  • Hao H. Hsu, MD, University of Colorado, Aurora, CO
  • Kazuaki Negishi, MD, Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, OH
  • Hidekazu Tanaka, MD, Kobe University Graduate School of Medicine, Kobe, Japan


  • Wilfried Dinh, MD, Univeristy Witten Herdecke, Witten Herdecke, Germany
  • Chad M. House, BS, RDCS, Regions Hospital, St. Paul, MN
  • Puja B. Parikh, MD, Stony Brook University Medical Center, Stony Brook, NY
  • Shantanu P. Sengupta, MD, Sengupta Hospital and Research Institute, Nagpur, India
  • Mark R.Stampehl, MD, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, TX


  • Jessica Gorentz, BS, RDCS, Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, WI
  • Rukmini Komarfu, MD, Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
  • Elena Kwon, MD, Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, WI
  • Seong-Mi Park, MD, Korea University College of Medicine, Seoul, South Korea
  • Eric Yang, MD, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, TX


  • Allen G. Borowski, RDCS, FASE, Cleveland Clinic Foundation, Cleveland, OH
  • Sara Deatsman, BS, Herma Heart Center, Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, WI
  • Sun Jin Hong, MD, Yonsei University College of Medicine, Seoul, South Korea.
  • Sarinya Puwanant, MD, Cleveland Clinic Foundation, Cleveland, OH
  • Ruby Satpathy, MD, Creighton University Cardiac Center, Omaha, NE2007:
  • Apurva Badheka, St. Lukes-Roosevelt Hospital Center, New York, NY
  • G. Hamilton Baker, MD, Medical University of South Carolina, Charleston, SC
  • Moha Elnoamany, MBBCh, Menoufyia University Hospital, Shebin Elkom, Egypt
  • James Perschbacher, MD, Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis, MO
  • Bhrigu R. Parmar, BS, Medical College of Wisconsin, Wauwatosa, WI

CMS finalized increase to echo code 93306 and accepted the cardiology community’s proposal that prevents cuts to echoes with contrast