Outstanding Achievement in Perioperative Echocardiography Award

Outstanding Achievement in Perioperative Echocardiography Award

The criteria for the award include:

  • Physicians at the academic level of Associate Professor or Professor
  • Achievement of significant clinical, research and/or education in the field of perioperative echocardiography
  • Recognition at the regional, national and international levels
  • Fellow of the ASE and/or NBE Diplomate of the National Board of Echocardiography (NBE) preferred

This awardee is selected by the Council on Perioperative Echocardiography.  Members who have suggestions should share them with nread@asecho.org for consideration by the Council.


2017 Award Recipient:  Robert M. Savage, MD
2016 Award Recipient:  Stanton K. Shernan, MD, FASE
2015 Award Recipient: Michael K. Cahalan, MD
2014 Award Recipient: Daniel M. Thys, MD
2013 Award Recipient: Jack S. Shanewise, MD, FASE

ECHOVATION SUBMISSION DEADLINE EXTENDED! If you have an innovative solution to improve cardiovascular ultrasound, it’s not too late to submit your idea for a chance to share in the $10,000 prize money! Visit https://herox.com/echovation-challenge-2018 to find out what’s required, register as an innovator, and submit your proposal 11:59 PM ET on February 23!