2013-2014 Guidelines and Standards Committee

Allan Klein, MD, FASE (Chair)

Federico Asch, MD, FASE (Co-Chair)

Jayashri Aragam, MD, FASE Ramdas Pai, MD
Piers Barker, MD, FASE Alan Pearlman, MD, FASE
Merri Bremer, RN, RDCS, FASE Thomas Porter, MD, FASE
Craig Clark, DO, FASE Patricia Restrepo, RDCS
John Dent, MD, FASE Elizabeth Rodriguez, RDCS, FASE
Fadia Ezzeddine, RT, RCS, FASE Lawrence Rudski, MD, FASE
John Fornace, DO, FASE, RPVI, FASNC Anita Radeghpour, MD, FASE
Naomi Hamburg, MD, FASE Igal Sebag, MD, FRCPC, FACC, FASE
Thomas Johnson, MD, FASE Elaine Shea, RCS, RCCS, FASE
Amer Johri, MD, FASE Roman Sniecinski, MD, FASE
Georgeanne Lammertin, MBA, RCS, RDCS, FASE Vincent Sorrell, MD, FASE, FACP-ASIM, FACC
Bruce Landeck, MD, FASE Kirk Spencer, MD, FASE
Issam Mikati, MD, FASE Mani Vannan, MBBS, FACC, FAHA, FASE
Tasneem Naqvi, MD, FRCP, FASE Carol Wilson, RDCS, FASE
Jill Odabashian, RDCS, FASE  

Rhonda Price, Chief Standards Officer –
Staff Liaison to Guidelines and Standards Committee

CMS finalized increase to echo code 93306 and accepted the cardiology community’s proposal that prevents cuts to echoes with contrast