Education Committee

Judy Hung, MD, FASE – Chairman
Juan Carlos Plana, MD, FASE – Co-Chair

Karima Addetia, MD – Member at Large
Jeanne Baffa, MD, FASE –Council on Pediatric & Congenital Heart Disease Representative
Lori Blauwet, MD, FASE – Member at Large
Sabe De, MD, FRCPC, FASE – Member at Large
Kymberly Glyde, RDCS, FASE – Council on Cardiovascular Sonography Representative
Brandy Hattendorf, MD, FASE – Member at Large
Chris Kramer, BA, ACS, RDCS, FASE – JRC-DMS Representative
Abhay Laddu, MD – Member at Large
Matthew Parker, MD – Member at Large
William Perez, MD, MA, FASE – Member at Large
Fadi Shamoun, MD, FASE – Council on Vascular Ultrasound Representative
Nikolaos Skubas, MD, FASE – Council on Perioperative Echocardiography Representative
Gbemiga Sofowora, MD, FASE – Member at Large
Jennifer Warmsbecker, RDCS, BS, FASE – Member at Large
Karen Zimmerman, BS, ACS, RDCS (AE,PE), RVT, FASE – Member at Large
Christina LaFuria  – Staff Liaison

ECHOVATION SUBMISSION DEADLINE EXTENDED! If you have an innovative solution to improve cardiovascular ultrasound, it’s not too late to submit your idea for a chance to share in the $10,000 prize money! Visit to find out what’s required, register as an innovator, and submit your proposal 11:59 PM ET on February 23!