ASE Past Presidents

ASE Past Presidents
1975-1977- Harvey Feigenbaum, MD, FASE
1978-1980- Richard L. Popp, MD, FASE
1981-1982- Walter L. Henry, MD, FASE
1983-1984- Joseph Kisslo, MD, FASE
1984-1986- Anthony DeMaria, MD, FASE
1987-1988- David J. Sahn, MD, FASE
1989-1990- Alfred F. Parisi, MD, FASE
1991-1993- Arthur E. Weyman, MD, FASE
1993-1995- Julius M. Gardin, MD, FASE
1995-1997- Alan S. Pearlman, MD, FASE
1997-1999- Richard E. Kerber, MD, FASE
1999-2001- Harry Rakowski, MD, FASE
2001-2003- Pamela S. Douglas, MD, FASE
2003-2004- Randolph P. Martin, MD, FASE
2004-2005- Linda Gillam, MD, FASE
2005-2006- Bijoy Khandheria, MBBS, FASE
2006-2007- Michael Picard, MD, FASE
2007-2008- Thomas Ryan, MD, FASE
2008-2009- William Zoghbi, MD, FASE
2009-2010- Roberto Lang, MD, FASE
2010-2011- Sanjiv Kaul, MD, FASE
2011-2012- James D. Thomas, MD, FASE
2012-2013- Patricia A. Pellikka, MD, FASE
2013-2014- Benjamin F. Byrd III, MD, FASE
2014-2015- Neil J. Weissman, MD, FASE
2015-2016- Susan E. Wiegers, MD, FASE
2016-2017- Allan L. Klein, MD, FASE

CMS finalized increase to echo code 93306 and accepted the cardiology community’s proposal that prevents cuts to echoes with contrast